Nat Sanders Education Award

Presented to an individual who has made the most significant contributions to, and exemplified leadership and service in, real estate education at either the local, state or national level. This award is voted on by the KRI Trustees and awarded during the annual convention.

To nominate yourself or someone else deserving of the award, click here

2015 Nat Sanders Education Award

Doug Myers, since 1996, has taught and assisted over a thousand people in their pursuit of a Real Estate Salesperson or Real Estate Broker license. In addition, he has taught continuing education and has even privately instructed students who were having trouble learning material. Myers has taught real estate pre-licensure and continuing education classes totaling over 500 hours in all corners of the state.

Myers has authored many continuing education classes on his own which have been offered through several providers including the Kentucky Real Estate Education Foundation. In addition,he not only teaches the Core Course but has served on the committee to revamp the entire course to make it more relevant to students across the state.

For almost 20 years, he has given back to the real estate industry through education and is a member of the Kentucky Real Estate Educators Association (KREEA), serving in several positions including President. He is an individual who cares about his students and the information he is teaching.


Past Winners

2014 - Harry Borders
2013 - Mike Gooch
2012 - Art Reed
2011 - Jonah Mitchell
2010 - Virginia Lawson
2009 - Mike Parker
2008 - Woodrow Wilson
2007 - Mike Gooch
2006 - Jonah Mitchell
2005 - Gale Fulton
2004 - Becky Murphy