Professional Standards Scholarships

Kentucky REALTORS® appreciates the dedicated volunteers who make the professional standards process possible for REALTORS® across the state.

For the professional standards scholarships, Kentucky REALTORS® allots one of the two state slots to a member of the Lexington, Louisville or Northern Kentucky board on a rotating annual basis, due to the large number of members they represent. The other scholarship is awarded based on completion of the Kentucky REALTORS® scholarship application and is open to all REALTOR® members of Kentucky REALTORS® local boards and associations. The scholarship is awarded based upon the following criteria:

  • Attendance at previous NAR Professional Standards Education Seminars
  • Professional Standards experience
  • Kentucky REALTORS® participation

Each winner will receive up to $1,500 as reimbursement for expenses directly related to attending the NAR Professional Standards Education Seminar in August each year in Chicago, IL. The program for the seminar includes training on conduct of hearings, procuring cause, due process, mediation, the role of the grievance committee, hearing panels and board of directors. Participants will learn more about writing an ethics decision and will have an opportunity to interact with experienced instructors and staff of the National Association of REALTORS®.

Download the scholarship application

Scholarship winners:
Year Recipients
2015 Paula Colvin, Kentucky REALTORS® Barbara Sondgerath, NKAR
2014 Teresa Barnes, Kentucky REALTORS® Doug Myers, GLAR
2013 Louise Miller, Kentucky REALTORS® John Elling, LBAR
2012 Donnie Sims, Kentucky REALTORS® Cheryl Watson, NKAR
2011 Ruth Ann Bowen, Kentucky REALTORS® Carl Horton, GLAR
2010 Linda Wiley, Kentucky REALTORS® Chip Diehl, LBAR
2009 Linzie Craig, Kentucky REALTORS® Catherine Schramm, NKAR
2008 Diana Stubblefield, Kentucky REALTORS® Debbie Dison, GLAR
2007 Gary Schroeder, Kentucky REALTORS® Billy Sherrow, LBAR
2006 Guy Montgomery, Kentucky REALTORS® Frank Littrell, NKAR
2005 Yolanda Libby, Kentucky REALTORS® Nelson Collins, GLAR
2004 Jim Collier, Kentucky REALTORS® Melissa Poynter, LBAR
2003 Tonita Goodwin, Kentucky REALTORS® Sandy Newell, NKAR